Winning the award for the 4th time consecutive time was  the Portuguese and Real Madrid professional footballer Critiano Ronaldo for his role in getting his country win in the Euro 2016 by a lone goal in the finals against France.

Also for helping his Football team Real Madrid win the champions league for the 11th time.

Real Madrid president florentino perez received the award for the best club of the year while, fernando santos for best national manager.

Argentina’s football legend Diego Maradona was at the ceremony which took place in Dubai.